Executive Committee + Staff


pierre gentine

Pierre Gentine

Director, LEAP; Maurice Ewing and J. Lamar Worzel Professor of Geophysics, Departments of Earth and Environmental Engineering and Earth and Environmental Sciences, Columbia University

Tian Zheng

Tian Zheng

Deputy Director, Chief Convergence Officer & Education Director, LEAP; Professor & Chair of the Department of Statistics, Columbia University; Affiliate Member of the Data Science Institute

Courtney Cogburn

Courtney D. Cogburn

Chief Equity Officer & Knowledge Transfer Director, LEAP; Associate Professor of Social Work at Columbia University; Affiliate Member of the Data Science Institute

Laure Zanna

Laure Zanna

Geoscience Director, LEAP; Professor of Mathematics & Atmosphere/Ocean Science at the Courant Institute of NYU; Affiliate Member of the Center for Data Science at NYU

Carl Vondrick

Carl Vondrick

Data Science Director, LEAP; Assistant Professor of Computer Science at Columbia University

Michael Pritchard

Institutional Integration Director, LEAP; Associate Professor of Earth Systems Science at University of California at Irvine

David Lawrence

David Lawrence

NCAR Model Development Liaison, LEAP; Senior Scientist and Section Head at NCAR

Vanessa Burbano

Vanessa Burbano

Corporate Engagement Director, LEAP; Sidney Taurel Associate Professor of Management at Columbia Business School, Columbia University


Molly Lopez

Molly Lopez

Managing Director


Catherine Cha

Sr. Manager of Communications and Knowledge Transfer

Jihae Moon

Associate Director of Programs

James Lu

Manager of Finance and Operations

Julius Busecke

Manager of Data and Computing

Wayne Chuang

Integration Engineer


Join LEAP and help develop the next generation of climate modeling and climate projection for tailored adaptation.
Click to browse opportunities to be part of the LEAP Center.