External Advisory Committee


Rafael Bras

Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering and School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Georgia Institute of Technology

Melissa Burt, Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Office of the Dean, Walter Scott Jr. College of Engineering, Colorado State University, November 4, 2019

Melissa Burt

Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Walter Scott, Jr. College of Engineering, Colorado State University


Montserrat Fuentes

President, St. Edward’s University


Amy McGovern

Lloyd G. and Joyce Austin Presidential Professor, School of Computer Science and School of Meteorology, University of Oklahoma


Rebecca Nugent

Fienberg Professor of Statistics & Data Science, Associate Department Head, and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies, Carnegie Mellon University


Sonia Seneviratne

Professor Department of Environmental Systems Science Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (ETH) Zürich, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science


Bin Yu

Chancellor's Distinguished Professor, Class of 1936, Second Chair in the College of Letters and Science, Departments of Statistics and of Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences, University of California - Berkeley


Join LEAP and help develop the next generation of climate modeling and climate projection for tailored adaptation.
Click to browse opportunities to be part of the LEAP Center.